# Deleting Your DynamoDB Table

# What Happens Once Your Table is Deleted

Once the table is deleted, the table data gets destroyed, so as the DynamoDB table instance.

# How to Delete Your Table

Navigate to your DynamoDB table dashboard from the side navigation. Go to DynamoDB -> Tables -> YourTable -> Dashboard. Then click the delete table button.

Since deleting a table is a destructive operation, you'll see the confirmation dialog next. Type in DELETE and click the confirmation button to delete your table.

# Conclusion

Commandeer makes it easy to delete your DynamoDB tables. Once the table is deleted, the data and the table instance are removed. With great power comes great responsibility. Be careful with deleting your tables.

Download Commandeer

Join Commandeer Newsletter